Archive for June 2nd, 2009

h1

Puppyclass one!

June 2, 2009

We were only two  at the course due to a misunderstanding. But that was like a gift! Kamilla was very good and helped me with a techniqe to walk with Ami on leach. And it worked. Then we practised some come, and she is sooo fast andruns in the same speed by me and  jumps to my side and sits! Hope this will continue!

I look forward to next Tuesday!

h1

New blog in English!

June 2, 2009

DSCN3891Because some of my extended family and som efriends don’t speak Swedish I will write in English.

Just now I have been training two small squares for Ami to look for and retrieve a toy. She did it at once both times. Easy ones at first of course, bur she came back too. We are also traning the “stand”for the exhibition on Saturday, which she is really good at now. Korgen is the name for her cot and I am training her to go there and to stay for a short time befor I release her. And also the target. Today she manage to to do it with a piece of paper too . I have used several targets. I don’t know which is the right to choose for the future. What do you use? She is really a fast learner and loves to train. She loves the heelwalk too! Tonight att the puupyclass I guess she will not be able to focus. Whenever there is something interesting around she pulls the leash like a maniac! We will see what happens.